« Update Works | Main | CSS Tutorial »

Spreadfirefox spams

I know this will get me a lot of flak - but I'll still say it - spreadfirefox.com is now a spam site in my books.

  • I've received an email about firefox flicks from "Spread Firefox team"
  • Immediately, I log into spreadfirefox.com to uncheck any checkboxes I might have accidentaly checked allowing them to spam me. Unfortunately, there are none.
  • The 'unsubscribe' link in the mail is pointing to "mozilla.cmail1.com". How reassuring!
  • There's no way to cancel my spreadfirefox account. (Or atleast I can't spot one from "My Account")
  • Action Items: Let Gmail know this was spam, and blog about this hoping someone would care.

Comments

Wholeheartedly agreed.

Feel free to send a request to admin@spreadfirefox.com and your account will be deleted.

- Asa

There's a thread from a user complaining about it on SFx: http://www.spreadfirefox.com/node/21984

I particularly love the web bug. That's just awesome. Netscape-worthy.

- Chris

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)